Fire Emblem: Awakening is incredibly difficult

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Superzone

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 54

User Lists: 0

#1 Superzone
Member since 2004 • 3733 Posts

This has been the first Fire Emblem game that I haven't had fun playing.

I decided to play on hard mode since I have beaten all the other FE games, and my God, it's HARD.  I'm only on Chapter 5 and I've already lost two characters so far, and the chapter I'm on I can't even get a few turns into without losing more characters.  I'm actually going to have to start the game over on Normal because this is seriously just too difficult, and I'm an experienced FE veteran!  Have I just lost my luster, or it this game hard for everyone else too?

Avatar image for deactivated-5e0e425ee91d8
deactivated-5e0e425ee91d8

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#2 deactivated-5e0e425ee91d8
Member since 2007 • 22399 Posts
Hard mode kicked my ass too, and this is after I finished the game on normal. It pretty much scared me away from the idea of ever doing lunatic. After you hit chater 5, the outrealm gate opens, giving you grinding opportunity to even the odds.
Allicrombie

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 43

#3 Allicrombie
Member since 2005 • 26223 Posts
have a friend playing this and he loves it. I'd pick it up if I owned a 3DS, probably.
Pixel-Perfect

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7

#4 Pixel-Perfect
Member since 2009 • 5778 Posts

Really? I like that I keep hearing this 'cause I didn't have much trouble with hard. :P Lunatic on the other hand...

Yoweeh

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 25

#5 Yoweeh
Member since 2008 • 3025 Posts