ChristiaanBass6

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 ChristiaanBass6
Member since 2016 • 16 Posts

Hi there guys... I'm just a bit curious :D, does anyone else actually collect old 1990s - 2013ish physical pc games that come in jewel cases and dvd case format?

I'm from South Africa and I've decided to start collecting them as I actually still have some old Windows XP and 7 pc's that I use for pc gaming and retro stuff... Going to get myself a proper Windows 10 or 11 pc with a GTX 1650 sometime soon to play some more modern titles at hopefully 720p - 1080p low to medium settings...

I actually enjoy getting games from GOG.com that I remember from my childhood or never managed to finish when I was younger, I'm turning 27 in June and I've been collecting video games for a few years now...almost at 300 PS3 games, 26 PS4 games, a few PS Classic Mini consoles which I modified with Autobleem to load up my collection of classic favorites, a SNES Classic Mini, 3 X PS2 slim consoles with OPL Mod which I use to keep backups of my games so that I can preserve the physical media...

I've heard that pc game collecting is a bit niche but I really enjoy it XD

Have a great day guys, hope to see some replies or photos of your old pc games

judaspete

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

#2 judaspete
Member since 2005 • 7305 Posts

I don't collect, but I do have a dozen or so physical PC games on the shelf. Mostly play digital though, but I did get a computer that actually came with a built in CD player should I feel nostalgic for any of them.

neatfeatguy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 20

#4 neatfeatguy
Member since 2005 • 4400 Posts