I have to leave this...sorry

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Avatar image for deactivated-64a053ed12419
deactivated-64a053ed12419

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 5

#1  Edited By deactivated-64a053ed12419
Member since 2023 • 161 Posts

I have to leave this forum.

I have been gaming for over 30 years. I am not interested in gaming anymore, I have no gaming stamina, and I want to leave all gaming behind me. The last game that I played a month ago was 'Starcraft 2'.

I had a good history with gaming. Sometimes, I thought that gaming prevented me from socializing and was a waste of time in general. But today, I dont think that. I think that there were times when gaming was a painkiller to coping with life. I suffered from a game addiction once in my life when CODMW and ETQW were popular. Still I think it was worth having that addiction than having a drug or other destructive addiction.

Have you thought about quitting or did you quit?

dracula_16

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 26

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By dracula_16
Member since 2005 • 16042 Posts

Last year I thought about quitting gaming. It's becoming a more expensive hobby with each passing generation. I prayed about it and I felt like God was putting it on my heart to keep gaming. With that said, I have to renounce games that have a lot of swearing, sexuality/nudity, blood & gore. That's based on what I have thought about and prayed about.

Archangel3371

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

#3 Archangel3371
Member since 2004 • 44542 Posts

Been an avid gamer for 45+ years, have always enjoyed it and continue to enjoy it. Never considered quitting gaming and don’t foresee myself ever doing so.

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 deactivated-64a053ed12419

@Archangel3371: Interesting, what games do you play now?

Archangel3371

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 Archangel3371